Last week, I posted ‘A new generation renounces the Left’.

A Reddit poster on The_Donald — a Millennial who comments with the user ID CorruptionISTreason — has created a website called MAGA1776, devoted to the president’s progress.

This person has also provided a lengthy and helpful autobiography telling us how his or her worldview has developed over the past three decades. I highly recommend you read ‘My Story’ in full. It is in the lower centre of the page.

Excerpts and a summary follow. Emphases and subheads are mine.

This Millennial is:

an educator in California who grew up to divorced parents and who has mixed race children.

I have family and friends from all walks of life – race, sexuality, religion, and political leanings. I’ve personally held many spiritual, religious, and political view points throughout my life.

I am above all, a thinker. I love investigating topics, learning, and questioning my assumptions and ideas …

This person has found that challenging one’s assumptions may even result in changing one’s outlook on life. Regardless, they say that one becomes more knowledgeable in the process, which can only help.

Early memories

Going back to the Reagan administration — the latter days of the Cold War in the 1980s — what follows are this Millennial’s earliest geopolitical memories:

My earliest childhood memories are of the imposing power of the Soviet Union, the threat of global nuclear war, the subsequent collapse of the USSR, and the following Gulf War. I am an early Millennial. I vividly remember the role the media played in bringing these images into our home. I remember nightly scud missile attacks on Israel, endless reporting on biological and chemical weapons, and the babies being killed in incubators.

Above all, I remember Fear. I was weaned on it.

In the following years I grew to revere my country, for we were not only the saviors of western civilization for defeating the Soviets, but we were liberators. We saved Kuwait and made Saddam end his aggression. We brought peace to Bosnia, Serbia, and the other former nations of Yugoslavia through NATO. Top Gun was my family’s favorite movie.

Fear was replaced by Love.

As this Millennial matured, the political views of family members and other adults began to cloud this patriotism.

The Millennial’s father was born in the earlier half of the Baby Boom years (just after the Second World War ended) and came of age during the Vietnam War and the counter-culture of the late 1960s, which caused him to distrust government. Once he started working, he began to see how government affected his life personally:

my father, above all, hated the Democratic Party and Bill Clinton. He was a Ross Perot supporter and while I was too young to fully grasp what happened to his campaign, and was too naive to fully grasp the nature of the two-party political system, my young mind was waking up.

My father was a rancher and the regulations under Clinton’s presidency were taking away my father’s ability to maintain his livelihood

While my father’s distrust grew, and his ability to support his family failed, my own feelings toward my country changed also.

Education

What this Millennial learned in school further aided scepticism:

California education had instilled a lot of negative feelings in my heart for the past transgressions of our nation against peoples of the world. As I learned of The United States’ involvement in the Philippines, Vietnam, Chile, and elsewhere, I became troubled. I learned of the Military Industrial Complex, began listening to Rage Against The Machine, and I became a Netizen. The impeachment of Bill Clinton and the events of the 2000 presidential election further hardened my heart to our political system.

9/11

Things changed further on September 11, 2001.

The media’s focus altered:

I watched as our leadership and media used the attacks on our soil as a pretext for war.

A vial of anthrax was held up: Fear.

The same media which had brought the Gulf War and the Fake News of babies dying in incubators, now sold the American people a second Gulf War; this time with a side helping of Afghanistan.

As a result, people’s minds did, too:

Friends and family I had known my entire life became pro war. The media sold the initial bombardment as a fireworks show. The People lined up to buy front row tickets. I wasn’t educated enough to understand what was happening, but I sensed the deception and I was deeply disturbed.

Ultimately this remains the most troubled period of my entire life. I became obsessed with learning and I ventured far on the web in pursuit of truth. The Media shouted the words Conspiracy Theory. I didn’t care. I was a Conspiracy Theorist. I was an outsider and I wasn’t afraid to speak my mind about the Rothschilds and the puppet presidents and the assassination of Kennedy.

Adulthood and the Obama years

This Millennial reached adulthood at the end of the previous decade. They got a job, took out a mortgage and raised a family.

In 2008, this person was hopeful of Obama’s candidacy for president. Finally, things would change for the better.

A few years into Obama’s first term:

Something wasn’t right in America.

The promises of 2008 were not materializing like Jon Stewart had assured me they would under the gentle and benevolent leadership of the Left. Banks were not held to account for raiding the coffers of the people. We were still at war. Worse, we were at war with more countries than I could count …

I continued to watch the Media justify the failures of our leader on the opposition party. I knew that Stephen Colbert was right, the Republicans were evil warmongering obstructionist fundamentalists. And like a good citizen, I remained hopeful that their backs could be broken. We could withdraw ourselves from endless conflict, right our financial overrun, and fix the exploding education and health care costs while granting universal access.

Real Communism had never been tried!

Bernie Sanders

In 2016, our Millennial thought that Bernie Sanders would be the ideal president: the man who could not be bought.

However, the enthusiasm was short-lived:

Something wasn’t right in America.

The Media refused to grant Sanders airtime, Super Delegates were falsely included in the vote total, and the DNC refused to hold debates between Sanders and Clinton, or when they did, they were held during other highly televised events to mitigate viewership.

The Millennial signed up to the Reddit forum for Bernie’s supporters. That, too, increased the level of disillusionment, especially with one powerful online arm of Hillary Clinton’s campaign:

This was when I would first learn of CTR – Correct the Record

Suddenly the Internet was filled with Shills

These shills were new and they were obviously well fundedthey attacked Reddit in force. They almost simultaneously attacked Twitter, Facebook, 4chan, and the remaining comment sections that still existed in media outlets across the globe. The common theme was their support for Hillary Clinton.

It was this attack on my access to accurate information that triggered that old nagging feeling.

Each morning I’d see six televisions blaring the same message at me at the gym:

Trump is Racist
Hillary is Winning
Sanders is Losing

Over and over they repeated the narratives. Online, they spammed, harassed, slandered, and down voted.

Now for a personal note, because I was an avid follower online of both of Obama’s campaigns. Because this Millennial was in the Obama camp, they probably did not notice the online harrassment of McCain and Romney supporters in 2008 and 2012, respectively. That, too, was highly organised. It provided the model for Correct The Record.

The way David Axelrod and David Plouffe’s nasty keyboard warriors took down Sarah Palin in 2008, making fun of intelligence by quoting not the vice presidential candidate but Saturday Night Live‘s Tina Fey’s jokes and saying the most vile things about her mentally handicapped baby son was breathtaking in its evil.

They way they called anyone who questioned Obama’s identity or policies racist, sexist, ‘too stupid to live’ or ‘oxygen stealer’ was equally as bad. They really did hound a lot of Independents and Republicans offline. Obama voters never paid the slightest attention to any of this.

It was only to be expected that, because the DNC gave this tactic its blessing in 2008 and 2012, it would be redeployed in 2016.

Media distortions

Our Millennial began studying the media that more closely and could see the control of the narrative whether offline or online.

The Correct The Record army was present online to make sure no one could express any opposition.

But what was real news? Were stories being withheld from American voters on purpose?

All of those instances in my life suddenly came back to me. Shock and awe, the vial, and the babies. Fake News wasn’t the conspiracy theories. Fake News was the Mainstream Media!

Perhaps this seems too obvious, but this was a life shattering event. I realized that there was information that wasn’t being given to me. I wasn’t being allowed to see it.

Democratic National Convention

By the time July 2016 rolled around and the Democratic National Convention took place in Philadelphia, our Millennial knew Sanders could not win the nomination.

Too much had happened during primary season:

Each blow was confirmation to the Truth I had discovered. Virginia voter fraud, Arizona closing over half of its polling stations, wild swings in early and late voting, vote results not corresponding with exit polls. Boom. Boom. Boom.

At the convention, the Democratic National Committee replaced unhappy, angry Sanders supporters in the convention hall with people they had paid to come in and masquerade as Hillary supporters:

I saw as the DNC advertised for, bussed in, and paid people to fill the audience. I watched this on live streams and I watched as the Mainstream Media purposely did not air it.

My generation was stabbed in the back.

Donald Trump

The Millennial then wondered what was going on in the Republican camp with Donald Trump’s campaign.

(We know — and my posts from last autumn documented this in detail — how the media manipulated voters’ perceptions of Trump.)

The Millennial discovered that what the media did to Sanders and was doing to Trump.

What now?

Something really wasn’t right in America.

It seemed clear that I had only two options remaining: disengagement from Politics completely or support for Trump. I was anti-Establishment through and through. I was bred for it – it was in my DNA. Born of a hippy. Once a conspiracy theorist, always a conspiracy theorist. So the choice seemed reasonable at face value.

But was I willing, able, to get behind a racist? A misogynist?

Somebody who had mocked a disabled reporter?

I took several weeks to reflect.

Afterwards:

Cautiously, I returned to Reddit.

I entered the Lion’s Den – www.reddit.com/r/the_donald.

I gorged upon the memes and the Pepes [unofficial frog mascot], and I quickly discovered more. There was Truth.

I had been blind to it before, because I was ideologically driven by a hatred of Republicans to not see their message.

The Millennial discovered the media’s lies about Trump — fully explained — and saw how the media were covering for Hillary.

Ideological Subversion

The Millennial explored the Ideological Subversion that Yuri Bezmenov discussed in his lectures from the 1980s.

By the way, I covered Bezmenov in 2011. Readers might be interested in the following posts:

On protests, defection and the KGB

How Soviet propaganda worked on the US

Four stages of ideological subversion – videos and commentary

Leftists then and now‘there are no grassroots revolutions’

Returning to the Millennial, that person saw that what Bezmenov described is coming true in the United States: ideological subversion. Bezmenov said there are six ideological pillars to be attacked in the Demoralisation phase:

Religion
Economy
Social Life
Power Structure
Labor Relations
Law and Order

You can read the Millennial’s autobiography to gain their understanding of the attacks on those pillars. They added a seventh, which is brilliant:

Gender Identity. The architects of Soviet Ideological Subversion probably couldn’t have dreamed of the place we are at today with Gender Identity. A person unable to reconcile their biology certainly is unfit to maintain a defense against you any longer.

Our Millennial warns that the United States is well into the phase after Demoralisation — Destabilisation:

During this period all conflicts become irreconcilable between individuals and organizations. We are certainly well past this stage. Any union member, HOA member, parent, teacher, employee, or employer can understand where things are at right now. There is no capacity for reason, empathy, or reconciliation between parties anymore.

Individuals would rather terminate a friendship than accept that somebody has an alternate point of view. Facebook has made this entirely too easy.

Discourse is impossible. We are on the edge of Crisis.

Crisis would have led to Normalization which is the suspension of our Rights and the rise of a Totalitarian State.

This playbook has been seen again and again and again – Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, and more.

Had Hillary won, our Millennial reasons, Crisis surely would have happened because of the machinations not only of the Left, including Democrats, but also the globalist elite:

When I first heard Yuri’s words, it all became so clear.

This isn’t Republican versus Democrat or Capitalist versus
Communist.

This is Ideological Subversion.

This is about Freedom versus Totalitarianism.

However, things changed on Tuesday, November 8, 2016:

We have not had a free election in my lifetime.

Until now.

It is abundantly clear that President Trump stands against these forces. Every move he has made through this process has been to right each of the pillars. Love of Country, Love of God, Unity, Law and Order, Jobs, and returning the power of Government to the People. Every time he gives a speech or interview he reinforces this message. Each of these moments he is consciously unravelling years of damage that has been done to the fabric of our society.

Conclusion

This Millennial has taken the red pill and rightly concludes:

It is time to right the pillars, take back our government, and Drain the Swamp.

President Trump is doing exactly that.

The Establishment stands against our President.

But I, and the People of These United States of America, We stand with Him.

This person has some interesting sections to their website. Tomorrow, we look at one of them.

Tomorrow: Combined infographic with special concentration on Fast and Furious